Knowledge Base      


How do I delete a Tracking Link or a Link Group?


If you want to delete a tracking link, it’s really simple. Just click on the Edit menu to the right of any link and choose “Delete Link” from the drop-down menu.
 
 
Caution: Once a link has been deleted, it can’t be recovered. Consider archiving the link instead, so you can unarchive the link later.



To delete a link group—which does NOT delete the links themselves—go to the Tools menu at the top of every page and select the Group Manager. From there, click on the link group you want to delete and a trash can icon will show up next to the group name. Click on the icon to delete the group.

 


If you want to delete a link group and all of the links within it, the easiest way is to go to the “Batch Editor” in the Tools menu, Select “Delete” then select “Links” and the link group you want to delete, type in “understood” in the text field and click “Submit Changes:
 
 


You will be shown a confirmation message stating “Your changes are being processed”
 
 


Finally, go to the Group Manager and delete the now-empty group.

Article 266 Last updated: 06/24/2021 6:09:43 AM
https://www.clickmagick.com/kb/?article=266