Knowledge Base         


How do I delete a link or a link group?


If you want to delete a tracking link, it’s really simple. Just click on the Edit menu to the right of any link and choose “Delete Link” from the drop-down menu.
 
 


To delete a link group—which does NOT delete the links themselves—go to the Tools menu at the top of every page and select the Group Manager. From there, click on the link group you want to delete and a trash can icon will show up next to the group name. Click on the icon to delete the group.

 


If you want to delete a link group and all of the links within it, the easiest way is to go to the “Batch Editor” in the Tools menu, choose “Links” and the link group you want to delete, then click “Select”:
 
 


You will be shown a table of all the links within the group. Click on the checkbox in the upper-right corner to select all of the links:
 
 


The next step is to click on the drop-down menu that says “Select action to perform” and choose “Delete Selected”. That will delete all of the links in the group.

 


Finally, go to the Group Manager and delete the now-empty group.


Article 266 Last updated: 05/12/2020 6:49:18 AM
https://www.clickmagick.com/kb/?article=266