Knowledge Base         


How do I delete a rotator, rotator URL, or rotator group?


If you want to delete a rotator, just click on the Edit menu to the right of any rotator and select “Delete Rotator” from the drop-down menu.

To delete a rotator URL, click on the Edit menu to the right of the rotator URL and choose “Delete URL.”

To delete a rotator group—which does NOT delete the rotators themselves—go to the Tools menu at the top of every page and select the Group Manager. From there, click on the rotator group you want to delete and a trash can icon will show up next to the group name. Click on the icon to delete the group.
 
 
 

If you want to delete a rotator group and all of the rotators within it, the easiest way is to go to the “Batch Editor” in the Tools menu, choose “Rotators” and the rotator group you want to delete, then click “Select”:
 


You will be shown a table of all the rotators within the group. Click on the checkbox in the upper-right corner to select all of the rotators:
 
 
 

The next step is to click on the drop-down menu that says “Select action to perform” and choose “Delete Selected”. That will delete all of the rotators (and associated rotator URLs) in the group.

Finally, go to the Group Manager and delete the now-empty group.


Article 267 Last updated: 07/03/2020 7:59:49 AM
https://www.clickmagick.com/kb/?article=267