What happens if my credit card is declined?
If your card is ever declined, you’ll receive a notification to the email address we have on file for you, and you’ll also see an alert within your account that it’s past due.
Our automated billing system will then retry the charge at the same time 7 days later, then 7 days after that in the event of another decline, and finally another 7 days after that if necessary.
For example if your payment is initially declined on the 3rd, our system will retry the payment again on the 10th, and then again on the 17th, then finally one last time on the 24th.
But after the 4th failed attempt, which is 21 days after the first decline, your account—and all account data
—will be automatically canceled and permanently deleted.
Please make sure you update your credit card details
if necessary if you want to keep using ClickMagick because there’s nothing we can do if your account gets deleted for non-payment!
And by all means, if there’s a non-financial reason you can’t pay on time, please get in touch.
How can I initiate an immediate payment attempt?
When you update your card the system will also re-try the failed payment automatically within 1 hour. This will occur whether you re-enter the same credit card details, or enter a new credit card.
This doesn’t count towards the 4 failed automated payment attempts that leads to account cancellation as described above, so feel free to update your card as often as you need.
If you need to change your form of payment, please read this article:
What forms of payment does ClickMagick accept?
Article 49 Last updated: 02/04/2021 9:26:01 AM